Weddings…

I was in Texas this weekend for my cousin’s wedding, and it was full of all the cliche wedding drama. Everything had to be perfect.

The rehearsal on Friday night literally lasted an hour and a half, because this woman who was the church wedding coordinator had to tell everyone exactly what to do. She made me help her put tape down where everyone would stand, and she told the wedding party precisely when to turn and face the bride and groom and when to face the crowd. It was a little ridiculous.

I feel sorry for my cousin, because he was really ready to get married, but he let all the stress get to him. He’s so sweet to his fiancee. I hope whenever I get married, my husband treats me that well.

He always says she’s out of his league and he’s the luckiest guy in the world. He acts like he can’t believe she’s actually willing to marry him. But whenever my friends have met my cousin, they always think he’s really attractive. He’s actually really funny and nice, too, so I don’t think she’s out of his league at all.

It’s sweet to see how he acts around her. And I don’t think it will change anytime soon, because they’ve been together for three years and engaged for two, and he’s always been like that.

I know people say this all the time, but I think it bears repeating. Chivalry is kind of dead. My cousin is an exception, because I don’t know a lot of men in their early 20’s who speak so highly of their significant others, or hold the door open for the girls in their family, or just treat women like ladies in general.

I like to be treated like a lady. I’m really glad my cousin’s getting married, because both he and his fiancee are pretty lucky.

About Brittney

I'm a single college girl who wants to explore the concept of love in real life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

